top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelsey Bohman

Introduction

I love anything regarding beauty. Makeup, skincare, hair care, all of it. I have been obsessed with beauty since I found YouTube tutorials in middle school and I began practicing different routines ever since. When I was younger, I used to go to Walgreens and spend all of my money on different products.


Since I have a major where I can combine many of my interests with digital media, I understand how many aspects of my life are controlled by the internet. Since there are many influencers and brands controlling the industry, they have a lot of power over young girls and boys interested in makeup and how they view themselves because of how advanced the photo editing software has become. I will be focusing on these types of problems throughout my career with any brand that I will be working with, and hopefully I will be able to help inspire the industry.


My inspiration for my blog visuals is The Katy Project. She has a very simple and clean-cut website where it's easy to navigate throughout her posts. Insanely Chill Podcast inspires me throughout his unfiltered sarcasm and how he is very comfortable with himself and his thoughts. Finally, I love how Tati Westbrook introduces her new beauty products and how she is known for being very honest throughout the beauty community, and she is an honest woman who is never the face of scandals.


I am excited to begin this new journey of keeping a digital version of my thoughts and feelings about how the beauty industry is influenced by digital media. Enjoy the ride.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page